Supermoms Anonymous

Can I really have it all and why would I want to?

A time for everything

on July 12, 2010

The clock and I are mortal enemies.  My archenemy, the alarm clock, has many tricks up its sleeve.  Not ringing loudly enough, having a far-too accessible snooze button, blinking “12:00″ like a madman every time the power stays off longer than the battery can stand the suspense. That darn clock tries to trip me up every morning.

There is a clock in just about every room of the house. The kitchen has FIVE clocks (counting appliance clocks).  None of them have the same time on them.  No matter how I try to synchronize the clocks in my home, they never agree.  And, I don’t mean they are a minute or so off – more like five or ten minutes.  My clocks are like a bunch of in-laws at a family reunion.  Not only do they never agree with each other, but I don’t even get a say. (After all, I’m not real family – just married into the mess.)

I have given up setting the time on most of the appliances and other electronics in the house.  I live by my wristwatch (which of course I set ten minutes fast just in case).  Even the kids have given up hope in the clocks around here. They just come looking for me and ask conspiratorially “Mom, what time is it REALLY?” I glance at my watch, subtract five or so minutes and declare that it is maybe, almost, around quarter till four.

Leave a Reply

Kid World Citizen

Activities that help young minds go global

gamergeekstore

Bringing Friends and Family Together, One Game at a Time

Sweet Hersey Kisses

Living Frugally and Happily

Fully Housewifed!

Wife. Mom. Home Schooler, WAHM...and sometimes, Fan!

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

thisbeautifulseason

He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also He has put eternity in their hearts, except that no one can find out the work that God does from beginning to end. Ecclesiastes 3:11 NKJV

Kate, Cracking Up

Cracked in All Ways Except the Illegal Ones

The Jackie Blog

Life Is Funny

Miss Snarky Pants

A Humor Blog For Horrible People

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

www.clonesnclowns.com/

Trendspotting, outfits and DIY fashion

Reasonably Ludicrous

Unreasonably Entertaining

M&J Blog

Can I really have it all and why would I want to?

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Needles and Balls

Adventures of a Male Knitter

Downstage Aside

Right at the edge, speaking straight to you.

Supermoms Anonymous

Can I really have it all and why would I want to?

